Twin Peaks

Kissing Hands And Shaking Babies

Twin Peaks - Kissing Hands and Shaking Babies

Release 2011-11-09 CD, Digital
Listen, Buy, Download Bandcamp iTunes

  1. Meet Bob (Intro)
  2. Just Say No
  3. Perfect Strangers
  4. The Bang Bang Bar
  5. One Step Closer (feat. Shuanise)
  6. The Black Lodge
  7. Bobby Peru
  8. For You
  9. Audrey Horne
  10. Kaboom
  11. Handsome Devils
  12. Hold It Down
  13. Live & Learn
  14. The Clap
  15. Nice Guys Finish Last
  16. Heavy D (feat. D-Sisive, Timbuktu, Rich Kidd, & DJ Grouch)

Two of Hip Hop’s most handsome devils, Ghettosocks & Muneshine, have conjoined to form the inimitable rap duo known as Twin Peaks. Exploring the darker side of the human soul, Twin Peaks delivers a mix of hard-hitting beats and braggadocio rhymes, peppered with David Lynch-ian themes and concepts.

Their debut album is a surrealistic, psychosexual portrayal of two individuals caught up in a world of their own creation. Fueled with unchecked bravado, driven by sex, violence, crime, and power, Ghettosocks and Muneshine reveal the sleaziness that lurks beneath the familiar in this rêve noire. Uncovering these powerful and potentially dangerous forces, Kissing Hands and Shaking Babies symbolizes the dichotomy of being, desire and revulsion, perversion and love, reason and madness.

Buy on Bandcamp Buy on iTunes