Ghettosocks Releases New Album, For You Pretty Things

No Comments

Ghettosocks returns with his highly-anticipated third full-length studio album, For You Pretty Things (aka FYPT). FYPT features an array of international legends (The Herbaliser, Sadat X, El Da Sensei), up and coming Canadian artists (Shevy Price, Phoenix Pagliacci, Apt, and Nilla), and other familiar names in the rap scene (Moka Only, Loe Pesci, Patience of Flight Distance, Full Course, WOLVES, and more).

In the tradition of Treat of the Day and Get Some Friends, Socks seamlessly touches on a broad range of themes over a variety of original instrumentals. The album features production by some of the best beat-makers hailing from Canada, The U.S., and abroad (Bix, Boom Baptist, Fresh Kils, Fitz Ambrose, The Extremities, M Mac, Moka Only, Apt, Sean One, NATO) with Ghettosocks stepping up to handle the production himself on a few tracks.

So clap your headphones on, break out the cream soda, and munch on some fresh aural treats from one of the finest rappers in Canada (The CBC’s Top 25 Greatest Canadian Rappers Ever), JUNO Award nominated artist, Ghettosocks.

Buy on Bandcamp